Training Events
NNAS Bronze navigation

Date: 2nd September 2017

Price: £75.00

Availability: places still available

Day 1 Saturday 2nd September and Day 2, Sunday 3rd September 2017 Meet at 10am in the car park beside the Falkland Library, Back Wynd, Falkland, Fife...

Beginners on Ben Lawers

Date: 2nd September 2017

Price: £25.00

Availability: only 5 places remaining

Saturday 2nd September 2017, starting at 09:30 am. A 14k walk taking between 5 and 7 hours. This is a level 2 walk. Despite its height of 1,214m, Ben...

NNAS Silver Navigation

Date: 9th September 2017

Price: £85.00

Availability: only 5 places remaining

Day 1, Saturday 9th September 2017 and Day 2, Sunday 10th September 2017. Meet at 10am in the car park beside the Falkland Library, Back Wynd, Falklan...

NNAS Gold navigation

Date: 11th September 2017

Price: £120.00

Availability: this trip is fully booked

Day 1 Monday 11th September and Day 2, Tuesday 12th September 2017 The NNAS Gold navigator award is a National Standard recognised by Mountain Trainin...

Silver Navigation

Date: 7th October 2017

Price: £85.00

Availability: this trip is fully booked

Day 1, Saturday 7th October 2017 and Day 2, Sunday 8th October 2017. Meet at 10am in the car park beside the Falkland Library, Back Wynd, Falkland, Fi...

Practical Winter Skills course Jan 2018

Date: 13th January 2018

Price: £100.00

Availability: only 5 places remaining

Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th January 2018 based at Aviemore and operating in Coire an t-Sneachda and surrounding area. We will meet at 0900 in the...

Mountain skills course

Date: 21st April 2018

Price: £75.00

Availability: places still available

Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd April 2018, a level 2 walk of about 16 km with an overnight camp.  Enjoy some great mountain walking on a 2-day Mountain...